Bowerman Track Club Masters

The Bowerman Track Club is the namesake organization of the track & field visionary and Nike Co-founder, Bill Bowerman.  The club fields male and female teams for Youth, Professional, Elite and Masters distance runners who embrace the sport and strive to be competitive at the regional, national and international level.  The BTC Masters Team has won numerous US Cross Country National Championship Titles over the years, and the team's track athletes are consistently strong performers in Regional, US, and Worldwide Championship racing.  Team members embrace many different events ranging from 800 meters, marathon, and ultra distance racing (50K+).  

Steve Prefontaine’ s Motto: “To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift.” is not lost upon our Master’s Team as they continue to compete with passion in this phase of their running careers. 

Contact Info

For more information about the Bowerman TC Men’s Masters Program, contact the following:
Men 40-49 Captains - John Howell & Arhlin Bauman & Josh Gordon
Men 50-59 Captains - Matt Farley & Mike Blackmore
Men 60+ Captains - Monty Schafer & K.C. Taylor
For more information about the Bowerman TC Women’s Masters Program, contact Gail Moebius.

Upcoming Masters Events

  2018 USATF National Club Cross December 8, 2018

2018 USATF National Club Cross
December 8, 2018

Current Rosters

MENS 40 Roster MENS 50 Roster MENS 60 Roster

1. Ahrlin Bauman 1. Stephen Bean 1. John Barry
2. Oscar Bauman 2. Mike Blackmore 2. Mike Berrryman
3. Brad Chvatal 3. John Clifford 3. Tom Dahlberg
4. Greg Coughlan 4. Chuck Coats 4. Dan Jackson
5. Michael Dom 5. Paul Cummings 5. Tim Jantos
6. Joshua Gordan 6. David Engstrom 6. Richard Punches
7. Joe Grand 7. Matt Farley                                                                            7. Monty Schafer
8. Orestes Gutierrez 8. Dan Franek                                                                           8. K.C. Taylor
9. John Howell 9. Dave Frank                                                                           9. Doug Winn
10. Michael Lauruhn 10. Craig Godwin
11. Scott MacDonald                                                                     11. Michael Gorriaran
12. John Mackay                                                                          12. Eric Hartmann
13. Matthew Manke                                                                      13. Dan Kearns
14. Gregory Mitchell                                                                     14. Steve Kollars
15. Matt Reier                                                                               15. Thomas Kreuzpeintner
16. Duncan Roberts                                                                     16. Aaron Lance
17. Orin Schumacker                                                                   17. Greg Long
18. Chris Smith   18. Lawrence Merrifield Jr.
19. Jeff Smith                                                                               19. Kevin Paulk
20. Everett Whiteside                                                                20. David Rees
21. Scott Williams                                                                        21. Wesley Sealand
                                                                                                    22. Harry Shaw
                                                                                                    23. Marcelo Silva
                                                                                                    24. Charlie Simpson
                                                                                                    25. Paul Smith
                                                                                                    26. James Stansberry
                                                                                                    27. Michael Stearns
                                                                                                    28. Tim Swanberg
                                                                                                    29. David Terris
                                                                                                    30. Scott Tucker
                                                                                                    31. Eric Williams